So how much traffic do you really need to get to $100/day with AdSense?
If you have you been dreaming of making money online for a while, you may have probably encountered product launches, audio and video streaming, web seminars, and JV ventures. The experts that are promoting these products and services are making money head over heal. In all fairness, these products and services are real and useful to the people who buy them.
But what most of these experts would not tell you is that there are thousands of people on the Internet making thousands of dollars a month and not spending a cent. They do not go around to every marketing seminar in the world just to make contacts and sales. They seldom do joint ventures with other marketers, because frankly, no one knows who they are. They sit in front of their computers in their undergarments, click a few links, and hang on till the money starts rolling in.
Want to know how do they do it? Well, the answer is Affiliate links, Google AdSense, and PLR content. Take Google AdSense, for example. Search engines fancy good content and the more, the better.
When you build numerous content pages on your website, the search engine spiders crawl the website, then follow each link to more content, which helps increase your rankings.
How does this make you money? By inserting AdSense ads on every page and as visitors click through your pages, many will also click the AdSense advertising links. Every time they do, you make a commission from Google. It can be anywhere from a few cents to many dollars.
They do not have to buy anything. Just by clicking the link makes you money. The more people you direct to your website, the more people will click the links, and the more money you will make. Now all that is required is content. If you are a good author, you can write your own, but most of us are not.
One choice would be to use articles written by others. Go to any of the accepted article directories and you will find thousands of articles. Most can be republished free of any cost if you keep the resource box attached with each article. While you are not promoting your own product, this is a very viable choice.
The main downside to using other people’s articles is that the reader will perceive them as expert information and probably click the link in the resource box instead of the AdSense links, and you lose money. Also, Google does not like duplicate content, so your site will be penalised.
However, the best choice is Private Label Rights articles. Just a little modification can change these articles into your own work. The reader will see you as the expert, while you are not competing with another author.
You can also enter your own resource box with a link to an affiliate program, so whether they click the AdSense links or your affiliate link, you have raised your odds of making money. And you have done it lacking a single product of your own.
What is the Traffic Required to Make $100/Day?
At the end of the day AdSense, it’s all about traffic. There are many factors that affect a site’s overall income, but lots of traffic is the common denominator.
How much traffic you need all depend on how much work you are willing to put in. A ballpoint figure would be, to generate a $100/day with AdSense, you will need a lot of visitors to your website.
Google uses the RPM (Revenue per 1000 impression) to calculate AdSense income for a website. An RPM is a calculation of how much money you will make per 1000 of visitors. It is based on the traffic coming into your website, the CTR (click-through-rate) and CPC (cost-per-click). Most research has indicated that the average RPM is around $5 to $10 for a niche in the broadband and up to $100 for a highly competitive, high CPC niche.
If you know your RPM, you can estimate your income by the amount of traffic needed. An example is an average $10 RPM would be expected to come from 1000 visitors to your site. For instance, if you’re making an average $10 RPM from one of your websites, that’s $10 for every 1000 visitors to your site. This means the traffic needed to achieve a $100/day assuming a $1 CPC and a 5% CTR, would be 100 clicks at 5% CTR. That means 2000 visitors per day and 60,000 in a 30 day per average month. Therefore, to achieve £100/day you will require 2000 visitors a day.
Making money on the Internet is not as tough as some would have you consider but it just takes a little know-how and time. As with any online concern, give the people what they want, and they will be back for more.